Category Archives: Blogs

DJ Davy J – Reworx Vol.2

Following on from my “Reworx” mix I made last year here’s a newer longer one with remixes and reworks from the 60’s to the 2000’s in a House style!


01 Block & Crown – People Everyday (Original Mix)
02 Ghostbusterz – My Girl (Original Mix)
03 Ghostbusterz – Shout To The Top (Original Mix)
04 Block & Crown – Hungry Dancer (Original Mix)
05 Block & Crown – Betty Davis (Original Mix)
06 Disco Gurls – Love’s Gone Behind (Club Mix)
07 Fleetwood Mac – Be With You Everywhere (Casual Connection Rework)
08 Steve Tosi – Heaven (Original Mix)
09 Block & Crown, Maickel Telussa – Not In Love (Original Mix)
10 Block & Crown, Lissat, Maickel Telussa – Reflex (Original Mix)
11 Steve Tosi – Ladies Night (Original Mix)
12 Ghostbusterz – The Sucker Dj’s (Original Mix)
13 Rubber People – Private Eyes (Original Mix)
14 Relight Orchestra, Mitch B., Mato Locos, Didascalis – Save A Prayer (Original Mix)
15 Ghostbusterz – Turn Turn Turn (Original Mix)
16 Richard Grey – Made It Back (Original Mix)
17 Ghostbusterz – Everyday (Original Mix)
18 Block & Crown, Lissat – No War (Original Mix)
19 Nari – Heart To Heart (Original Mix)
20 Ghostbusterz – Go Have Fun Girls (Original Mix)
21 Ken@Work – Nobody (Original Mix)
22 Block & Crown – Tropicana Sweat (Original Mix)
23 Spdj, Pete Hertz – That’s The Way (Original Mix)
24 Doobie Brothers – Long Train Runnin’ (Jet Boot Jack Remix – Extended)
25 Richard Grey – Crazy In Love (Original Mix)
26 Disco Gurls – Chasing Waterfalls (Extended Mix)
27 Nari, Steve Tosi – The Riddle (Original Mix)
28 Paul Parsons – Go Round Again (Original Mix)
29 Block & Crown ft. Peter Yates – Wonderful Life (Original Mix)
30 Richard Grey, SHERPA, Eddie Pay – Notorious (Original Mix)
31 Martha Reeves & The Vandellas – Nowhere To Run (Jet Boot Jack Remix – Extended)
32 Block & Crown, Maickel Telussa – Flashdancer (Original Mix)

Click HERE to download!


Electronomist – Technolectrikal!

Here’s a new mix (with as usual a mix of old and new tunes) of Electro and Techno bangers!


01: Digitalchord – Galaxy Mask (Original Mix)
02: Arnold & Lane – Baby Baby Baby
03: MOGUAI x Future Kings x MOYA – Laser Beams (Extended Mix)
04: Green Velvet & Harvard Bass – Lazer Beams (Original Mix)
05: Marten Horger – I Am Ready
06: 8ubbles – Electric Lies
07: Kryder – LSD
08: Boys Noize – Distort Me (Original Mix)
09: T78 – Retro Freak (Original Mix)
10: Twins Project – Bass In Your Face (Space 92 Remix)
11: FOVOS – Hot Mess
12: Marie Davidson – Work It (Soulwax Remix)
13: Quench – Dreams (UMEK Version)
14: Vitalic – Flashmob (Popof Remix)
15: Sander Van Doorn – Joyenergizer (Original Mix)
16: SKINSHIP (KOR) – House Bitcs (Original Mix)
17: Mihalis Safras – Girls In The Club
18: Simian Mobile Disco – Hustler (Original Mix)
19: Cajmere – It’s Time For The Perculator
20: Christian Sims – Flash (John Revox Remix)
21: Moby- Go (Victor Ruiz Warehouse Mix)
22: Vitalic – Ooey (Original Mix)
23: ABSOLUTE. – String Theory (Original Mix)
24: Robot Needs Oil – Volta (Olivier Giacomotto Remix)
25: Golf Clap – Energy
26: Pankow – Das Wodkachaos (Schwefelgelb Remix)
27: Arnaud Rebotini – Shiny Black Leather (Original Mix)

DJ Davy J’s DIY Arduino MIDI Controller!

I recently built a DIY MIDI controller from scratch (using an Arduino Leonardo, some LED arcade buttons, synth knobs/potentiometers, wires, wooden box, and vinyl wrap. It’s USB class compliant, MIDI device name shows up in software. Made it to map to Traktor Pro effects units to accompany my TRAKTOR S2Mk3 which doesn’t have native FX Controls for the software. It can also be mapped to any software using MIDI learn. This video is just an example of the possible functions of the controls.

The music used (and twisted with the FX demo) is an original tune produced by myself and featuring the lovely “Tania Lena” on vocals…
“Electronomist Feat. Tania Lena – Are U Ready?!”

I will try and sort out a blog post soon showing how I made this!