Category Archives: Blogs

DJ Davy J’s DIY Arduino MIDI Controller!

I recently built a DIY MIDI controller from scratch (using an Arduino Leonardo, some LED arcade buttons, synth knobs/potentiometers, wires, wooden box, and vinyl wrap. It’s USB class compliant, MIDI device name shows up in software. Made it to map to Traktor Pro effects units to accompany my TRAKTOR S2Mk3 which doesn’t have native FX Controls for the software. It can also be mapped to any software using MIDI learn. This video is just an example of the possible functions of the controls.

The music used (and twisted with the FX demo) is an original tune produced by myself and featuring the lovely “Tania Lena” on vocals…
“Electronomist Feat. Tania Lena – Are U Ready?!”

I will try and sort out a blog post soon showing how I made this!

global overground 2021

Global Overground 2021

For my first mix of 2021 I decided to bring you almost 2 hours of Progressive House/Techno to soundtrack the frosty wilderness that is the month of January!


01: Deadmau5 ft Kiesza – Bridged By A Lightwave
02: Mat Zo – Petrushka
03: Grum & Genix – The Light
04: Martin Ikin Dope Earth Alien – Headnoise (Get Hype) (Extended Mix)
05: Truth & Lies – The Drip
06: Cristoph – SFB
07: Courtney Paige Nelson – Saved Myself (BROHUG Remix)
08: New Order – Be a Rebel (Maceo Plex Remix)
09: Maceo Plex – Cinemax
10: Kyle Walker – Fantasy (Original Mix)
11: Josh Wink, Maceo Plex – Destination Mars Feat. Josh Wink (Original Mix)
12: David Guetta & MORTEN ft Lovespeake – Save My Life
13: Thomas Schwartz – Jupiter Calling (Original Mix)
14: Where It’s ATT – Angry Waves
15: Sasha & Franky Wah – Haunted
16: Charles D (USA) – You
17: Push – Strange World (Joyhauser Remix)
18: NO1NO’s – Move (Extended Mix)
19: Gorgon City & MK – There For You (Warehouse Mix)
20: Aimoon – Moonwalker
21: Nick Curly – Sun City (Original Mix)
22: Roberto Capuano, Luigi Madonna – Mad World (Original Mix)
23: Space 92 – Run
24: George Z & Versus – R.A.V.E
25: YTRAM & Elderbrook – Fire
26: Malaa & Habstrakt – Riot Gear
27: Westbam ft Richard Butler – You Need The Drugs (&ME Remix)
28: JAVIIS, Carbon – Mutants (Original Mix)
30: Brohug & Ibranovski – 24 Hours
31: Dr. Fresch & Marten Harger – Take A Step Back
32: Billie Eilish – Therefore I Am (Disco Fries Remix)

Download HERE!

Bowker Banner

Bowker- Sail To The Deep (Out Now!)

Bowker Banner

It’s PROMO time this Monday with the release of a new album “Sail To The Deep” by coastal rock trio “Bowker“. The latest release on the “Searching for Dandelions” label is a ten track concept album with a nautical vibe.
Billed as “A tale of adventure, sex and death on the high seas” the tracks flow effortlessly from one to another across a perfect mix of Rock, Pop, Indie, Blues, Prog… and experimental styles (hell I probably missed out some genres but you get the idea!).

While intended to be listened to as an album in full (something that unfortunately is increasingly becoming a rarity in people’s listening habits) there are some tracks on there that could work great over the airwaves as standalone singles. In my opinion “My Father’s Vessel”, “The Bar (Valentina Part 3)” and “Sirens” fall perfectly into this bracket.
Still, I would highly recommend a listen of the whole album as intended.

Here are links to some of the places available to Purchase/Stream the album…

Bandcamp (always a favourite of mine as you get such a wide choice of download formats!)



Google Play

And streamable on…

See? No excuses to avoid listening or purchasing!